Review: Snow Skin Whitening Soap

I’ve been hearing good things about this product so when I was buying some medicine at Mercury Drugstore, I took one box to finally give it a try. 

To my readers outside Southeast Asia, you might not know this but whitening is huge here. I personally don’t believe that people who are more fair are the only ones beautiful but I believe that uneven skin tone looks weird unless it’s a swimwear tan line 😀 Moving on…

Snow Skin Whitening Soap 7Plants Extract from the Swiss Alps. (Made in the Philippines)


On the box, it has ingredients, directions and warning. 

Inside the box, it has 2 sheets of information about their formulation (Alpaflor Gigawhite) and a little diagram on its effect to the skin, its inhibition of tyrosinase. They claim to be using 7 plants which synergistically work in maximizing whitening effect by inhibiting tyrosinase which largely involved in melanin biosynthesis. 

Functions:

•Skin lightening activity

•Reduction of age spots color intensity 

•Evening of skin tone 

They also claim to use raw materials that are according to ecological and organic cosmetic standards.

My observation

PROS:

It showed significant improvement in skin lightening. I have uneven skin tone on my arms and legs due to frequent sun exposure recently. I could see the effect on my skin in just 5 days. It lathers well and it doesn’t dry my skin as much as other whitening soaps. Value for money. It’s only 149 PHP for 135 gms. 

CONS:

It has a funny scent of something fermented. I think they do not want to add any scent but I also think it would be better to have one to mask this weird scent. Floral would work for this kind of soap 😉 It said on the directions to leave the soap for 2-3 minutes before rinsing but I couldn’t leave it longer than a minute because it feels itchy. I feel a little irritation while it’s on my skin. No redness but the ‘feels’ is kind of strong. That’s why I didn’t use it on my face. It’s glycerine-based but unlike most glycerine-based soaps, this one melts faster. 

My Rating : ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/ 5

This soap is overall a great buy. Value for money, proven effective! I might buy another one to continue my mission of evening my skin tone :p 

3 thoughts on “Review: Snow Skin Whitening Soap

  1. Hey achimlove,

    Seems like a great product although we’re more into convincing people they’re beautiful and lovely as they are no matter their skin tone and how uneven it may seem.

    Maybe they can’t add a scent in order to keep the product within the natural organic boundaries. Most scents (like perfumes) are synthetically made and can contain nasties for our bodies.

    Hope you enjoy the product and the results it brings!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

